2011-2012 ESB-Universities Ireland North/South postgraduate award winners announced

The winners of the ESB-Universities Ireland North/South postgraduate scholarships for the 2011-2012 academic year are:

  • Joyce Acheson, a graduate of Trinity College Dublin, doing a Masters in Advanced Mechanical Engineering at Queen’s University Belfast
  • Jonathan Mitchell, a graduate of Queen’s University Belfast, doing an MA in Contemporary European Philosophy at University College Dublin
  • Marian McGrath, a graduate of University College Cork, doing a PhD in Sedimentary Processes and Offshore Renewable Energy Development at University College Cork and Queen’s University Belfast
  • Teresa McGrath, a graduate of University College Dublin, doing a PhD in the Long-term Performance of Materials and Technologies in Retrofitting Practices at Queen’s University Belfast
  • Clayton O’Neill, a graduate of University of Ulster, doing a Masters in Law at Trinity College Dublin